Congratulations to our recent CSAA-D Graduates!

The College Student Affairs Administration faculty are proud to announce that over the Spring and Summer 2017 semesters, we have graduated seven scholars!  They now join the ranks of CSAA-D alumni who have gone on to impact and shape the student affairs profession. The graduates are listed below, with their dissertation, major professor, and the members of their committees.


Dr. Scott Brown
Dissertation: A Critical Narrative Analysis: White Student Leaders in Alternative Break Programs
Major Professor: Dr.Chris Linder
Committee: Drs. Merrily Dunn, Candace Moore, & Trena Paulus






Dr. Jackie Clark
Dissertation: Professional Competency and the Role of the Dean of Students at Small Colleges
Major Professor: Dr. Laura Dean
Committee: Drs. 
Merrily Dunn & Dr. Bill McDonald





Dr. Joan Collier
Dissertation: Using Sista Circle Methodology to Examine Sense of Belonging for Black Women in Doctoral Programs at a Historically White Institution
Major Professor: Dr. Diane Cooper
Committee: Drs. Darris Means & Dawn Bennett-Alexander



Dr. Marvette Lacy 
Dissertation: Black Graduate Women’s Self-Defining Process Using Media and Sista Circle Methodology
Major Professor: Dr. Chris Linder
Committee: Drs. Candace Moore, Merrily Dunn, & Jori Hall





Dr. Jessica Lowry
Dissertation: Exploring Bisexual Women’s Experiences on College Campuses
Major Professor: Dr. Merrily Dunn
Committee: Drs. Laura Dean, & Chris Linder






Dr. Jillian Martin
Dissertation: The Stool Must Not Touch the Ground: Student and Community Affairs at a Liberal Arts Institution in Ghana, West Africa

Major Professor: Dr. Chris Linder
Committee: Drs. Candace Moore, Darris Means, & Jori Hall






Dr. Andrew Wells
Dissertation: Applying The Rasch Rating Scale Model To The Just Sustainability Attitude Scale
Major Professor: Dr. Diane L. Cooper
Committee: Drs. Alan E. Stewart, William M. McDonald, & George Engelhard, Jr.







Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *